Grinding Gear Games today announced the official dates for this months highly anticipated finale as the greatest Path of Exile players lock blades in the Season 2 PvP Invitational Tournament. The hard fought contest is scheduled to take place this weekend starting March 22nd, with 4 Alienware gaming hardware packages up for grabs for those that emerge victorious in the American & European PvP invitational events. Included in the prize package is an Alienware Alpha gaming console and special gear provided by TactX with a Tactx Keyboard and TactX Mouse.

The event in all its glory will be live streamed on the official Path of Exile Twitch.TV channel with commentary from iconic Path of Exile streamers WillyWonka and GreenDude. The two invitational events will take place at the following times:

European PvP Season One Invitational
Sunday, March 22nd at 10:30am PDT/Sunday, March 22nd 6:30pm CET/
Monday, March 23rd at 6:30am NZT

American PvP Season One Invitational
Sunday, March 22nd at 2pm PDT/Sunday, March 22nd at 10pm CET/
Monday, March 23rd at 10am NZT

For more information about the Season 2 finale for Path of Exile, check the official event notes below.

Source: Official Website